Excellence Awards: Teaching and Research

Academic Seminars

The Academic Research area offers a rich calendar of seminars open to both students and professors.

Research Centers

Dedicated to the production and dissemination of knowledge. Learn more.


The Chafi Haddad Award for Excellence in Teaching was created in 2007 to recognize and encourage quality education at Insper. It aims to recognize the professors who most excelled in the undergraduate and graduate programs based on a vote in which the graduating students of that year participate.

The George Stigler Award for Excellence in Research was created in 2000 for the best research works published by Insper’s professors. Since 2000, the award has been offered to professors who publish academic papers in refereed journals or books that have an impact on society, in accordance with the award’s specific criteria.

The winners are announced in the first quarter of the year subsequent to the award.

See the professors receiving the award in 2016:

Chafi Haddad Award for Excellence in Teaching

Program Professor
Certificates Eduardo Pozzi Lucchesi
Certificates Ricardo Goulart Serra
Certificates Liao Yu Chieh
MBAs Auro Key Honda
MBAs Flávia Kezam Malaga
MBAs Otto Nogami
LL.M. Kleber Luiz Zanchim
Graduação Artur Rothstein Barreto Parente
Graduação Carlos Melo
Graduação Luciana Ferreira
Graduação Luciana Yeung
Graduação Priscila Borin Claro
Graduação Sergio Martins
Mestrado Gustavo Barbosa Soares
Mestrado Michael Viriato
Mestrado Regina Madalozzo


George Stigler Award for Excellence in Research

Title Professor Position 
Age-dependent taxes with endogenous human capital formation Marcelo Santos 1st Place
Information, Market Incentives, and Student Performance: Evidence from a Regression Sérgio Firpo 1st Place
On the Long Run Volatility of Stocks Hedibert Freitas Lopes 2nd Place




Rua Quatá, 300 - Vila Olímpia - São Paulo/SP | 04546-042 | Tel: +55 (11) 4504-2400

Webmail | Intranet
All Rights Reserved